Young Entrepreneurs’ Club

The Young Entrepreneurs’ Club (YEC) works on a mission to inspire the spirit of entrepreneurship through education, knowledge transfer and community services. YEC took flight in the year 2018 as a membership-based project that comprises young entrepreneurs from different backgrounds and businesses. From 2020 onward, YEC has been affiliated with Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (Former named Wu Jieh Yee Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship) to further strengthen its ties with the University community.

Previous event

HSUHK Outstanding Young Entrepreneurs Award

The HSUHK Outstanding Young Entrepreneurs Award is a youth empowerment initiative established by Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE), The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong (HSUHK) and is supported by the Young Entrepreneurs’ Club (YEC). The Awards aims to recognise and celebrate the outstanding business achievement of young entrepreneurs, to inspire the younger generation to nurture the entrepreneurial spirit by sharing of stories of excellence in the young business community, and to empower students to pursue education and entrepreneurship. 

Aims of the Award

  • To inspire and promote the spirit of entrepreneurship on HSUHK campus; 
  • To develop and maintain a network for like-minded young entrepreneurs who share the mission to promote entrepreneurship and innovation education; 
  • To engage outstanding young entrepreneurs in providing training  and mentorship for HSUHK students on their entrepreneurial journey.

HSUHK Outstanding Young Entrepreneurs Award Ceremony cum Distinguished Entrepreneur Talk

_CAR5473 (1)

The Award Ceremony was successfully held on 13 December 2022. We were honoured to have Prof Simon Ho, President of HSUHK, to officiate the event. In addition, Dr Michael Chan, Former Chairman of Café de Coral, Honorary Chairman of Legacy Academy and Honorary Chairman of Hong Kong Institute of Marketing, was our distinguished speaker who gave an inspiring talk on the topic “Millennial Entrepreneurship” to the participants of this event.

We congratulate the following ten awardees who have set excellent examples for aspiring young entrepreneurs:

Mr Chan Ka On, EddieCo-founder & Executive DirectorKOS International Holdings Limited
Mr Chan Ka Shing, JacksonCo-founder & Executive DirectorKOS International Holdings Limited
Mr Chan Kai Ho, KevinFounder & ChairmanStorefriendly Self Storage Group Limited
Mr Chu Lai Man, RomeoFounder & Managing DirectorTalent Pro Recruitment
Mr Chui Man Wai, RayChairmanKam Kee Holdings Limited
Mr Ho Wai Hon, BrianAssistant to Chairman & Head of Finance and Accounting DepartmentKarrie International Holdings Limited
Mr Lee Ka Tsun, KevinCo-founder & CEOHepha Holdings Limited
Mr Shih Chun Wing, AlexCEOCentaline Group
Mr Siu Ming Hung, MarkCo-founder & CEOETG Holdings Limited
Mr Tso Siu Lun, AlanFounder & CEOCBD Self Storage

(In alphabetical order by the last name)

Details of the event were as follows:

Date: 13 December 2022 (Tuesday)

Time: 7:00p.m. – 10:00p.m. (Reception starts at 6:30p.m.)

Venue: ClubOne The Victoria, 1/F Empire Centre, 68 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, HK

Poster (13 Dec 2022)_f.v.
Skip to toolbar